Quiche Lorraine
=============== 2021-05-21


Comment: No cheese or onions in real quiche Lorraine, but of course these are interesting variations. Preferably use a slightly deeper than normal pie dish if you have one, mine is 26 cm in diameter and 35 mm deep - adjust quantities accordingly. The liquid filling of the quiche is called migaine. It is preferable to blind cook the dough beforehand (see dough for quiches). As with all dishes with eggs, the cooking temperature is limited to 180C, otherwise they become rubbery. Do not knead the dough, handle it as little as possible. To spread the dough, see: Abaisser et foncer des cercles.

Ingredients:
------------

1 shortcrust pastry
250+ g of lardons
3 large eggs (or 4 smaller ones)
40 cl of 35% cream
Espelette pepper (opt)
nutmeg
S + P


Preparation:
------------

Line a buttered and floured baking sheet with the dough. Make a few holes with a fork, cover with a sheet of parchment paper, fill with ballast (pits, baking balls) and cook for 20 minutes at 180C rotating heat. Then take the dough out of the oven, remove the ballast, brush the bottom of the dough with a little beaten egg or egg white, return to the oven for a few minutes.

Brown the lardons in a pan, remove the fat by letting them rest on absorbent paper.

In a salad bowl, prepare the migaine by beating the eggs, cream, nutmeg (enough), pepper, Espelette pepper (opt) and a little salt (because the bacon is already salted), mix well. Add the lardons to the mixture.

Spread the mixture in the pie, and cook at 180C convection heat for 30 to 40 minutes.

Quiche Lorraine
=============== 2021-05-21


Commentaire : Pas de fromage ou d'oignons dans la vraie quiche Lorraine, mais bien entendu, ce sont des variations intéressantes. Il faudrait de préférence une plaque à gateau un peu plus profonde que normale si vous en avez une, la mienne fait 26 cm de diamètre et 35 mm de profondeur - adapter les quantités en conséquence. L'appareil à quiche (le remplissage liquide de la quiche) s'appelle la migaine. Il est préférable de cuire la pâte à blanc au préalable (voir pâte pour quiches). Comme pour tous les plats avec des oeufs, on limite la température de cuisson à 180C sinon ils devienent caoutchouteux. Ne pas pétrir la pâte, la manipuler le moins possible. Pour foncer, voir : Abaisser et foncer des cercles.

Ingrédients :
-------------

1 pâte brisée
250+ g de lardons
3 gros oeufs (ou 4 plus petits)
40 cl de crème 35%
piment d'espelette (opt)
muscade
S + P


Préparation :
-------------

Foncer une plaque beurrée et farinée avec la pâte. Faire quelques trous avec une fourchette, recouvrir d'une feuille de papier sulfurisé, remplir de lest (noyaux, billes de cuisson) et cuire pour 20 mn à 180C chaleur tournante. Puis sortir la pâte du four, enlever le lest, dorer le fond de la pâte avec un peu d'oeuf battu ou de blanc d'oeuf, remettre au four quelques minutes.

Faire revenir les lardons dans une poêle, éliminer la graisse en les laissant reposer sur un papier absorbant.

Dans un saladier, préparer la migaine en battant les oeufs, la crème, la muscade (assez), le poivre, le piment d'espelette (opt) et peu de sel (car les lardons sont déjà salés), bien mélanger. Ajouter les lardons au mélange.

Répandre le mélange dans la plaque, et cuire à 180C chaleur tournante, pour 30 à 40 mn.